School News

Lagos State Model Colleges 2017/18 Registration, Screening Test Schedule Out

The Lagos Examinations Board has commenced the sale of Forms for Screening Test for placement of pupils into Model/Upgraded Junior Secondary Schools for 2017/2018 Academic Year.

According to a release issued and signed by the Director, Exams Board, Mr. Oluwafemi Hassan, the Screening Test is the only measure used for placement of pupils into the State Model/Upgraded Junior Secondary Schools.

He explained that the screening would be conducted through Computer-Based Test and the regular Pencil-Based Test, which is the usual pencil and computer answer sheet test. He added that candidates were at liberty to choose the version of the test they wished to be examined with.

While saying that the test was the only yardstick for admission of pupils into JSS1 in any of the state’s 15 model colleges/upgraded secondary schools, Ariyo noted that registration of candidates could be done through a customised compact disc that would be issued by the state examination board after paying N10,000 for the form.

The Director, therefore urged the Parents, Guardians, Head Teachers and Proprietors to indicate the interest of their candidates by paying a sum of Ten Thousand Naira (N10,000) only to any of the following banks: Skye, Fidelity and First City Monument Bank.

He added that the deposit slips should then be submitted to the Board, stressing that the tentative date for the 2017 Screening Test has been fixed for Saturday, 20th May, 2017 in all the forty Centres in the State.

The 15 model colleges/upgraded schools include

  • Lagos State Model Junior College, Meiran;
  • Vetland Junior Grammar School, Ifako Ijaiye;
  • Lagos State Model Junior College, Igbokuta;
  • Lagos State Civil Service Model Junior College, Igbogbo;
  • Oriwu Model Junior College, Ikorodu;
  • Government Junior College, Ikorodu;
  • Eva Adelaja Memorial Junior Secondary School, Bariga;
  • Lagos State Model Junior College, Badore;
  • Lagos State Model Junior College, Igbonla;
  • Lagos State Model Junior College, Agbowa.
Try This:-  FUOtuoke Notice To 2017/18 UTME Change of Institution/Course Candidates

Others are:

  • Government Junior College, Ketu;
  • Epe Junior Grammar School, Epe;
  • Lagos State Model Junior College, Kankon;
  • Lagos State Model Junior College, Ojo;
  • Badagry Junior Grammar School, Badagry.

Head Admin

Naij Arena Scholarship Blog (, is an online blog for the latest news, information and resources about finance, business, education and scholarship opportunities.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Human Verification *

Back to top button